Deleting a course is permanent. You can't retrieve a deleted course.
Learning management system (LMS) customers: Remove the course association from your LMS course. This automatically deletes your MyLab or Mastering course. For instructions see LMS Help for instructors.
- Be sure to export student grades from an inactive student course that has ended.
- Alert students in an active course so they can copy their grades before you delete. Students will lose access to their work when you delete an active course. To avoid confusion, also alert any section instructors or teaching assistants before you delete the course.
- Before deleting a coordinator course or an instructor course, first delete all associated student courses.
- On the My Courses page, select Details for the course you want to delete.
- Select Edit course details on the course details page.
- Select Delete course. You are prompted to confirm the deletion of the course.
- Select Delete course, or Cancel.
The course is permanently deleted and no longer appears on the My Courses page.