Copy your own course or another instructor's course

Whether you copy your own course or another instructor's course, all course content is copied except for the gradebook, roster, and calendar events. The new course has a different course ID and an empty gradebook.

If the course materials in the original course are retired, you can only copy the course to a new edition (if available).

See Coordinator courses for more about copying coordinator courses and member sections.

See Instructor courses for more about copying instructor courses and student courses.

Modified Mastering customers: See Work with a copied course for a checklist to follow before you teach with a copied course.