Access after a course ends or materials are retired

Past courses — You can typically access a student-use course on the Inactive tab for 11.5 months after the course ends. After that, Pearson automatically deletes the it. Before a course is deleted, export student grades and copy your course to use for a future term. How to copy your course

Retired courses — Pearson may retire course materials when a new edition is available to update content and course tools. Occasionally retirement means the course end date you set is changed, shortening the time that students can access the course. After the course retirement date, student course access ends, and you cannot change the course end date or copy the course.

We'll send you alerts and email reminders well ahead of any of these changes so you can find comparable course materials.